DMOMA AWARDS 2022: List of winners

DMOMA AWARDS 2022: List of winners

The organizers of the prestigious DMOMA Award of EXCELLENCE and LEADERSHIP have released the list of the winners for the 2022 DMOMA Awards.

According to Okoye Chidiebele Flamboyant, the winners emerged after series of scrutiny, voting and affirmations.

The nominations came from various tribes in Nigeria and Africa at large.

The Online Media Award of EXCELLENCE and LEADERSHIP is a unique awards that embeds the FUTURE.

It awards people of excellence from various disciplines and endeavors including Academics, Engineering, Entertainment, Legal practitioner, medical practitioners, politicians etc, predominantly influenced by the youth.

The award started from Port Harcourt City and now growing fast with nominations coming beyond Rivers State and Nigeria.

In 2022, 1,723 people were nominated for the slot of 50 Awards.

Below is the full list of the winners in their various categories arranged in no particular order.

A. Honorary Award:

1. Dr. Mrs Ibanigo Harry Ipalibo.

Deputy Governor of Rivers State.

(Best supportive deputy governor in West Africa).

2. Prof. B.B. Fakae.

Former Vice Chancellor, Rivers State University.

(For the excellent job he did when he was Vice Chancellor, Rivers State University).

3. Samuel Eto Phil (Cameroon).

(For your excellent achievement in Sports in ‘2 decade)

4. Chief Azubuike Nmerukini, Chairman of Port Harcourt City Council of Chiefs and

Former Mayor of Port Harcourt.

(For your tremendous achievements during your tenure as Mayor of Port Harcourt City).

5. David Ibiyeomie.

Lead Pastor, Salvation Ministries Home Of Success.(For Humanitarianism, Youth Spiritual and Economic Impact).

B. Recognition Award:

6. Hananya Naptali (Humanitarian/Israel)

7. Hon. Blessing Abinye Pepple, Lawmaker, representing Bonny in the Rivers House Of Assembly (Students and Youth Impact).

8. Dr. Dax George Kelly (Creativity per excellence in building, designs and leadership).

9. Engr. Andrew Aligbe Osezwa.(supporting the Youth).

10. Teki Douglas Moshe (Young Structural Builder).

11. Chief (Barr) Dumo Lulu-Briggs.(Youth Impact and humanitarianism)

C. Categories.

Youth Impact (A).

12. Shirley Ikonne (Abia State)- Female.

State Assembly Speaker of the year.

13. Rt Hon. Uche Okafor (Anambra State).

Unique Estate Surveyor of the year.

14. Okas Emma Wike.

– Youth Personality of the year

15. Haruna Bature (Amaechi Vanguard) – Northern Nigeria.

16. Owuru-Kay Chile.(Secretary, PHALGA).- Southern Nigeria.

– Gospel Artiste of the year.

17. Raz Phil (Mallam Razphil). – Male

18. Eva Praise – Female.

– Proactive Lecturer of the year.

19. Dr. Mrs Jane Ngozi Maduelosi, Rivers State University.

– Entertainment Personality of the year.

20. Lexy M Mueba.

– Man of the year.

21. Peter Obi.

– Influencer of the year.

22. Oraye St Franklyn.

– Most Supporting Brand/Company of the year.

23. Mayor of Housing.

– Transformed Politician of the year.

24. Senator Dr. Mao Arukwe Ohuabunwa .

– Humanitarian Activist of the year.

25. Enefaa Georgewill.

– Young Entrepreneur of the year.

26. Egbuka Ginikachi (Store and supermarket).

– Community Development Organization.

27. Egi/Igburu Cluster Development Board (A shell GMOU management board) under the leadership of Ekwueme Lee Orikoha).

– Humanitarian philanthropist.

28. Chibuzor Gift Chinyere.

Journalist of the year.

29. Willy Ibimina Jim-george

Social Media Influencer.

30. Young Endy

– Sports Personality of the year.

31. Arap Uria (Kenya).

– Comedian of the year.

32. MrFunny.

– Lady(ies) of Excellence.

33. Dr. Mrs Sylvia Tonye Cole.

34. Sotonye Toby Fulton.

35. Beatrice Dappa.

– Event of the year.

36. Mayor of Pitikwa by KO Baba.

– LGA Chairman Of The Year .

37. Hon. Ben Eke, Ahoada East, Rivers State (Sports and Students Bursary Support)

38. Hon. Barrister Erastus Charles Awortu, Esq, JP,

Andoni, Rivers State..

(Internal Roads infrastructure).

– Young Promising Politician of the year.

39. Amb. Chimenem Bobo.

– Governor of the year(Uncommon Governor of the decade).

40. Gov Nyesom Wike..

– Youth Impact (male).

41. Onyekachi Ojiegbe(General).

42. Best Brewery Brand (Beer) of the year.

– Desperados.

– Environmentalist

43. Sir Mgbamoka Christian Ndubuisi (PHALGA sanitation chairman).

– Traditional Ruler of the year.

44. King Ateke Tom.

Amanyanabo of Okochiri Kingdom.

– Music Artiste of the year.

45. Black Sheriff.(International)

46. Bukwild (Indigenous).

– Lady(ies) of the substance.

47. Amb Gloria Uchechi Abalanne.

48. Tamunotonye Douglas.

– Private Sector Icon (Institution) of the year.

49. Charkin Maritime Academy)

– Private Sector Icon

50. Junior Ben Horsfall (Deepoil Ltd).

– Councillor of the year.

51. Hon. Stanley Igwe.

52. Hon. Chief Edison Amadi.(Chief whip).

53. Rt. Hon. Kenneth Nwadiaru (Deputy leader).

– Senator of the year.

54. Senator Ovie Omo-Agege.

– Real Estate Personality of the year.

55. My-Ace China (Mayor of Housing.

– State Lawmaker of the year.

56. Rt. Hon. Ehie Edison.

– Most Loved And Choicest Personality Of The Year.

57. Bro Felix Obuah (Philanthropism).

58. Sir Allwell Ihunda, Mayor of Port Harcourt (Youth Empowerment and Infrastructural Development).

– Most Accessible Federal Lawmaker of the year.

59. Hon. Ken Chikere.

60. Choicest Senatorial Candidate of the year- Hon. Asita Honourable.

61. Young Gubernatorial Candidate of the year.

Sir Siminialayi Fubara

PDP gubernatorial candidate in Rivers State.

62. Dr. Nelson Omenugha (Youth Impact).

All names were nominated by the people and Compiled by DMOMA Awards organizers after a month of voting and affirmations.

The Award Night and dinner (grand finale) is scheduled to hold on 3rd December 2022 in Port Harcourt, Nigeria.”


DISCLAIMER!!: Every Biography and Contents Published On iBelieveAll are For Knowledge Reason, Don't Hesitate to Reach Out to Us/Contact Us If You Have Any Issue With Any Publication. Do you have any information or event for iBelieveAll to publish or cover? Do you want us to publish your biography on this blog? Kindly send us an email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *