Two Governors loses Senatorial elections in their States

Two Governors loses Senatorial elections in their States

As Nigerian await the announcement of the Presidential elections results across the country, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced results for National Assembly results in some State.

READ: Why Banks will accept old Naira Notes after deadline – Godwin Emefiele (VIDEO)

According to the results announced so far, two seating State Governors have lost their bid to be in the red Chambers. The Governors who have individually lost senatorial elections are the Enugu State and Cross River State Governors, Mr Ugwuanyi of the PDP and Governor Ben Ayade respectively.

In the results announced by the returning Officer for the election, Chukwuemeka Ubaka, announced the result at the collation centre of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Nsukka Local Government Area headquarters on Monday at about 5: 20 a.m, Okechukwu Ezea, the Labour Party (LP), polled a total of 104,492 votes to defeat Mr Ugwuanyi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who came second with 46,948 votes.

Mr Okechukwu Ezea was declared the winner of the Enugu North Senatorial District election held on Saturday 25 February.

Also, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Cross Rivers State announced that State, Governor Ben Ayade lost the National Assembly elections conducted on Saturday with 56,595 votes against Agom-Jarigbe of the Peoples Democratic Party who scored 76,145 votes.

READ THIS: Nollywood actors endorse Peter Obi, watch what they said about him (VIDEO)

The returning officer, Dr. Emmanuel Emanghe, who spoke on behalf of the Independent National Electoral Commission announced the result of the polls around 3:05 a.m. on Monday.

It was also gathered the re-elected Senator could not be issued with the Declaration Form after his declaration by the returning officer. He was told that it was mistakenly taken to Obudu by the electoral body in the state, but will be issued with a temporary one pending when the original one will be brought.

Ayade who was in the Senate between 2011 and 2015 before he won the seat of the State Governor.


1. Top 5 things to know about Bimodal Voter Accreditation System (BVAS) before elections

2. How To Vote During General Elections Without Challenges

3. RIVERS 2023: Can A Serial Gambler Take Over From Nyesom Wike?


DISCLAIMER!!: Every Biography and Contents Published On iBelieveAll are For Knowledge Reason, Don't Hesitate to Reach Out to Us/Contact Us If You Have Any Issue With Any Publication. Do you have any information or event for iBelieveAll to publish or cover? Do you want us to publish your biography on this blog? Kindly send us an email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *